Komodo national park

Komodo National Park is a National Park in Indonesia on the smaller islands of the probe in the border region between the provinces of Nusa Tenggara East Nusa Tenggara and West. The Park includes the three largest islands of Komodo, Padar and Rincah and 26 smaller, with a total area of 1733 km ² (603 square kilometers of the earth itself). The National Park was established in 1980 to the Komodo dragon to protect the largest lizard in the world. Then he has devoted to the protection of other species, including marine species. In 1991, the National Park was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. The park includes a section on the west coast of Flores, the three large islands of Komodo, Padar and Rincah, 26 small islands and waters around the Sape Strait. Islands National Park are volcanic in origin. The terrain is hilly and generally


Post a Comment

Popular Posts